Follow along with the above video to learn how to send a message to volunteers from the Champions tab.


The Champions tab allows easy messaging from your organization to one or more of your champions. To begin, within the Champions tab, make sure you are on your Overview sub-tab.


On your Champions dashboard, you will see that the first column, next to each champion's name, is a checkbox. You have two different paths here:

  • If you want to message one or more specific champions, select the checkboxes next to the desired recipients. Your message will only send to them.



  • If you want to message all champions on your current dashboard, select the checkmark in the blue header. This will check off all of the champions below.



Note: The selection of "all" champions will depend on your selected timeframe and your search terms, if applicable. For example, if you search only for active volunteers in the last month, checking the header checkmark will check off only those now on your dashboard, i.e., only active volunteers in the last month.


Once you have selected the desired champions, click the Message button above the dashboard. 



A pop-up will appear, letting you know (1) the number of contacts selected, (2) the number of emails to be sent, and (3) the number of texts to be sent (along with the number of text message credits you have available).

The number of emails and texts will change depending on what your champions have listed on their accounts: email or mobile phone number. If a champion has both their email and mobile phone number listed, you can choose whether to send them both a text and an email or only an email. 



Here, I have checked the box asking to send both, so it will send both an email and a text to those with both listed.


Once you have reviewed the information, select the blue Next at the bottom of the pop-up. The next screen is where you will write the subject line and content of your message. Make sure you have a clear subject line, as the Subject line is all text recipients will see until they click on the link in the message.


When you have filled in the subject line and content, you will see the bottom of the pop-up update to give you a preview as to what the email and text will look like to your recipients.


Once you are finished with the messages and content with the previews, select Send Now to send the messages. If you no longer want to message them, select Cancel. If you would like to edit something from the prior screen, select Back.

 

Related articles: