Follow along with the above video to learn how to send a message to volunteers from the Groups tab.


The Groups tab makes it simple to message one or more members of one of your organization's groups. To begin, 

 select the name of the Group from which you would like to select your message recipients. Here, I selected "Church."



The page of your selected Group will open to the group's Members sub-tab. You will see that the rightmost column, next to each member's ID number, is a checkbox. You have two different paths here:

  • If you want to message one or more specific members, select the checkboxes next to the desired recipients. Your message will only send to them.



  • If you want to message all champions on your current dashboard, select the checkmark in the blue header. This will check off all of the members below.



Once you have selected the desired members, click the blue Message button above the dashboard. 



A pop-up will appear, letting you know (1) the number of contacts selected, (2) the number of emails to be sent, and (3) the number of texts to be sent (along with the number of text message credits you have available).


The number of emails and texts will change depending on what your members have listed on their accounts: email or mobile phone number. If a member has both their email and mobile phone number listed, you can choose whether to send them both a text and an email or only an email. Here, I have checked the box asking to send both, so it will send both an email and a text to those with both listed.



Once you have reviewed the information, select the blue Next at the bottom of the pop-up. The next screen is where you will write the subject line and content of your message. Make sure you have a clear subject line, as the Subject line is all text recipients will see until they click on the link in the message.


When you have filled in the subject line and content, you will see the bottom of the pop-up update to give you a preview as to what the email and text will look like to your recipients.


Once you are finished with the messages and content with the previews, select Send Now to send the messages. If you no longer want to message them, select Cancel. If you would like to edit something from the prior screen, select Back.


Related articles: